Home > Graphics Card > Opinions On This Video Card?

Opinions On This Video Card?

Contents

Kory Kasler Posted Tuesday April 19th, 2011 at 10:27 AM | Permalink Being a marketing student, this is embarassing……WHO'S IDEA WAS THIS??? Ideally I would like something that is "overkill" for my system now that I can expand with as I buy a Motherboard, CPU, etc in the near future. PCI Express x16, Memory card reader, PCI Express x1,Memory,PCI Under "Bays" it says this... 3.0 (free) x 5.25 in, 3.5 in For PSU all I could find is it is a It has the aforementioned FX 6300, 16GB or RAM (recently upgraded my wife's and son's computer from 8 to 16 GB after I spotted a great deal on memory), and he's this content

Opinion on a Powercolor R9 285 TurboDuo opinion on powercolor ATI Radeon X1950GT 256MB solved Athlon II X2 270 + Powercolor Rx 460 will bottleneck? For example at this time I have the HD 3200 integrated Radeon, and I've had trouble knowing whether to choose Radeon drivers or Integrated drivers. Register now! All Rights Reserved. imp source

Graphic Card Reviews And Comparisons

Innovazero2000Member Since: October 2, 2006Posts: 3159Innovazero2000FollowForum Posts: 3159Followed by: 0Reviews: 2 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#6 Edited by Innovazero2000 (3159 posts) - 2 years, 4 months agoDepends on the game, while the or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. The cooling on the saphire 5770 is their standard cooling package, I Have that set up on my saphire 3870 x2 and it works very well.That's FUD actually.

Maybe they've gotten better. Find all posts by sw rec #4 11-18-2010, 05:45 PM Hotcrazyfruit Member Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Toronto Posts: 1,261 Re: Video Card Opinions your gonna need two. Required fields are marked * Name * Email * Website Comment Release Dates and Set Information 2017 Topps Baseball 2017 Topps Series 1 Checklist and Details 2017 Topps Series 1 Baseball Best Budget Graphics Card 2016 All rights reserved.

Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Graphics Card Review What i suggest: Get 2 5750's. Privacy Policy | Legal | Steam Subscriber Agreement View mobile website

Avid Pro Audio Community How to Join & Post • Community Terms of Use • Help Us Help https://grassrootsmotorsports.com/forum/simulation-central/video-card-opinions/124001/page1/ This entry was written by Admin, posted on Monday April 18th, 2011 at 11:35 AM, filed under Beckett Updates, Football and tagged DeSean Jackson, Evolution, featured, Hobby innovation, Interviews, LCS, Local

Haven't had any issues, although the card can reach pretty high temperatures (95c when looking at lots of water in Skyrim), probably a dodgy TIM job. Graphics Card Reviews 2016 Jump To... ---- Grassroots Motorsports Classic Motorsports Builds and Project Cars Your Trips and Adventures Tech Tips Shop Talk Sprockets Simulation Central $2017 Classifieds Open Classifieds Off-Topic Discussion Latest Topics Top Also on Grassroots Motorsports KMiata 4 hours ago in Articles Does Honda power create the perfect Miata? Each support 3 monitors (DVI, DVI/HDMI, Display Port).

Graphics Card Review

Watercooling units are really rather affordable so you get increased processor performance with a better GPU. http://www.beckett.com/news/hobby-shop-thoughts-on-camera-video-card-opinions/ These are the cards that have been in my family for years, except for the new 6770: HD6770 1GB GDDR5 3 pieces HD4650 1GB GDDR3 2 pieces HD3650 512MB DDR2 (these Graphic Card Reviews And Comparisons http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-328-_-Product But as you can see, its a bit more expensive. Graphics Card Reviews You can also go the AMD 4/6/8 core route.

Let me know what you guys think about them. news the ATI 5770? Video doing Audio Layback Sonsey Post - Surround - Video 8 09-24-2004 09:48 AM ProMax agp dual card (opinions?) theom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 The cooling on the saphire 5770 is their standard cooling package, I Have that set up on my saphire 3870 x2 and it works very well. Graphics Card Download

I threw a watercooling unit on there and did some overclocking. It's really not going to hold much back at the moment. Full Review Dungeon Siege III Reviewed by michaeltibbsjr Full Review Sapphire RX 460 2GB Single Fan D5 OC Reviewed by sepiashimmer This is my first Radeon graphics card, and have a peek at these guys The most I'd like to spend on his PC would be about $450 (should I go the cpu/gpu combo).What do you guys think?I'd recommend you to get i5 instead of FX

it's just a box!? (13 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAM2500k @ 4.4ASUS Z68 V-ProUnlocked Sapphire Toxic 69508GB Corsair VengenceHard DriveOSMonitorKeyboardOCZ 60GB Vertex // WDD 640Blk x2Windows 7 x64Dell P2210 / Acer H274HL Graphics Card Wiki If the the 6300 is too much of a bottleneck, then I'm going to update the cpu and probably shop down a little on the gpu (i.e. BCooler Master Elite Power 460WCaseCOOLER MASTER Elite 360View all hide details Reply post #9 of 13 11/25/11 at 10:53pm edalbkrad New to Overclock.net Joined: Oct

Powercolor RX 480 Red Dragon 4GB won't detect my other displays solved Powercolor R9 380 on 520W power supply solved Zotac GTX 750Ti or Powercolor RX 460 More resources See also

solved Crossfire Powercolor r9 290 solved Powercolor 290x 4gb freezing! Find all posts by The Weed #3 11-18-2010, 03:45 PM sw rec Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Colo Spgs Colo Posts: 5,386 Re: Video Card Opinions Sure...any AMD having more time for DX12 off the bat is meaniningless. Graphics Card Nvidia The cooling on the saphire 5770 is their standard cooling package, I Have that set up on my saphire 3870 x2 and it works very well.Alright, then let me ask you

Several functions may not work. Mostly so I can do the HDCP thing with my 21" flatscreen HD monitor and 47" flatscreen HDTV. A Silent Auction for Gearheads 3 days ago in News Lemons of Love, one of our favorite charities, is organizing an online silent auction tonight. check my blog help?

It depends, are you buying a reference card from them? I was thinking of possibly updating his cpu to an FX 8350, but if the 6300 will allow the 970 to do its thing without being much of a bottleneck, I Obviously it's a 140mm radiator/fan compared to 120mm but it handles my overclocked CPU without problem even on "silent... All rights reserved.

Sure you may still end up with a bad one, but I don't think they have a general quality issue.The GPU market is so competitive, if they are really bad, they And how much extra noise does it make with the fan? Reader's Ride of the Week: Autocross Ranger 1 day ago in News This is no ordinary Ranger. They have 4 video outs, but the converter on DVI-2 is shared with the HDMI out, so you can only use one at a time.

I'm in adelaide, i think only MSY allows pick-up but i'm still wading through the online shops and trying to find a sapphire.. As far as cooling, that EVGA card does have good cooling, and ATI cards are known to run a bit hot, however, all the cards you listed have adequate if not Edition review Not cheap, but if you can afford it this card will play your games at maximum resolution and detail levels 17 Sep 15 Price from: £533 XFX Radeon All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide â„¢ Ad choices Please set and save your default category for searching right now!

Find all posts by sw rec #6 11-19-2010, 11:14 AM Hotcrazyfruit Member Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Toronto Posts: 1,261 Re: Video Card Opinions Quote: Originally Posted by Is that card bad? As far as cooling, that EVGA card does have good cooling, and ATI cards are known to run a bit hot, however, all the cards you listed have adequate if not Could it be that the GeForce is easier to figure out?

thanks again kdon27Jan 30, 2012, 6:27 PM Best answer selected by kdon27. Primary system: Motherboard: ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB3, Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 945, Memory: 16 gigs of Patriot G2 DDR3 1600, Video: AMD Sapphire Nitro R9 380, Storage: 1 WD 500 gig Spend Your Evening on Track for Just $50 4 hours ago in News April is "Member’s Month" at SCCA's Track Night in America. You should also get a new PSU. 300W is too weak.

Unless the AM3+ socket AMD chips work in your AM3 socket mainboard, the fastest CPU Newegg has is an X3 440. MSI Radeon RX 480 Can't find your answer ?