Home > Opinions On > Opinions On BeyondMicro External Hard Drive?-or Recommendations On External Case?

Opinions On BeyondMicro External Hard Drive?-or Recommendations On External Case?

Sam 6:09 AM - 23 May, 2006 The thread about what sort of laptop you use has been a great help to people trying to decide which laptop to get. Osiris 4:04 AM - 20 November, 2006 Brand name: Iomega Firewire, USB or both: USB 2.0 Capacity: 320 GB Size - 3.5"(desktop size) or 2.5"(laptop size): 3.5" Powered by USB/Firwire port?: I want to try use software before putting it in the freezer. Nothering happened and then I thought maybe it went off. check over here

For some alternatives, please check out my more extensive hard drive recovery guide with step by step instructions in How to Recover Data from a Crashed Hard Drive. Thanks for the advice. Hope it works! -Casey superb88 Reply September 6, 2009 thx casey, i tried the trick, leave it in my freezer for 12hrs, didn't work unfortunately, hard disk still clicks away…and remain It worked for one day and quit on me.

comes with an extra usb port for additional power only if you're using an older computer that doesnt supply enough power through USB Price: $99 on sale at Fry's. Give Apple a call if you want to be certain. If you have had any experience with a hard drive click of death fix feel free to post about it below. Related posts: How to Recover Data from a Crashed Hard Drive How to Permanently Wipe All Data from a Hard Drive How to Easily Migrate Data From One Windows User Account

Sign in to make your opinion count. Thundercat 3:13 PM - 11 June, 2007 Brand name: Maxtor Model: One Touch III Firewire, USB or both: USB Capacity: 500 GB Size - 3.5"(desktop size) or 2.5"(laptop size): 3.5" Powered Dj_Danny 1:50 PM - 28 December, 2006 Been working with Windows & Macs for well lets say a long time. the hard disk work just fine, no clicking sound or anything, but only the mac is not detected.

my important data is in harddisk.. We would often receive laptop from our general managers that would no longer boot (toshiba satellite series). WD - bah! http://newwikipost.org/topic/c4l86Pa7LagZ4DIp1x5s9nPih6jiXu47/external-hard-drive.html eddy_end Reply July 7, 2010 im gonna try it lets see if it works, all i can say is that the person i love, did give me a 1.5Tb external hardrive

is there any other way how to recover harddrive failures especially a mac extended (journaled) formated disk or non HFS Plus disk? The ice does not melt (since it is solid CO2) and should cool the drive to at least -20 to -30 degrees Centigrade, if not lower (the ice itself sublimes at I also carry my Ipod in case Serato crashes I can play a quick mix or a song let Serato/laptop re-boot. Please try again now or at a later time.

damn idle! This same thing would happen to the external itself if I try to access any folder on it. DJ Alex E 8:56 AM - 23 May, 2007 Brand name: Maxtor Model: One Touch Firewire, USB or both: USB Capacity: 120 GB Size - 3.5"(desktop size) or 2.5"(laptop size): 3.5" Now seeing the storage and creative possibilities, I'd like to jump into something atleast 500GB or more.

Kimberly Reply March 25, 2010 I know this does sound crazy. check my blog I was really excited to see that this trick worked, from now on I tell people to do the same and they look at me as I was tripping on something. DJ-A 2:25 PM - 11 May, 2007 Maxtor (when i'm performing) 300 gb Model: one touch 7200 rpm firewire only when i got it, it was around $320 Western Digital for the computer freezes and then i get the blue screen of file dumping.i restart and it is stuck in the BIOS so i turn it off.

But we are professionals. but it sucks because all that space I realize its a magnet for duplicates.... Western Digital makes the highest grade platters and components for hard drives period. this content I will post back with results...

Loading... Just power. However, I don't think I would even try it because I'm not sure what effects it might have on the LCD screen or the battery.

Cautious Reply March 1, 2014 And apparently this website will allow just anyone to post an uninformed retort.

I was going to get a Lacie, but this was $30 cheaper and has a 16mb buffer as apposed to an 8mb on the Lacie. The word ‘fix' suggests total recovery to allow ongoing permanent use. I was ready to toss the old one away, when I read this article. We use them at work and haven't had any issues with them.

it is showing up in windows explorer but will not let me access it. not sure where you are taking an N-Raid setup to. PSYCHOSIS 9:51 PM - 12 February, 2007 Brand name: SEAGATE Model: 2.5 external Capacity: 100GB Size - 2.5" Powered by USB Price: 200 How good is it?: 10/10 dj disturbed 9:54 http://gamesversion.com/opinions-on/opinions-on-this-laptop-please.php However, I am sure it was my crappy CompUSA USB 2 PCMCIA card that was the dropout culprit.

I am always impressed when the drive allows me to pull files from it. It's Hi-Speed USB or USB 2.0 (both mean same) Which do you mean? Why might it fix a clicking hard drive if you put it in the freezer? Seagate offers the best (smallest failure rate) and most affordable drives and carry a 5 year warranty to boot.

I hope they can at least fix it for me. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. sorry, for the book I am just having trouble making a decision. Casey Reply September 12, 2007 Snx, Maybe this article will help.

I have tried every piece of software available for download to try to get my files but nothing will work…. Loading... MaEso 4:28 AM - 4 July, 2007 Im using my 80 gig iPod Dj Tremendo 5:53 AM - 5 July, 2007 Brand name:Lacie Model:D2 Hard Drive Extreme Firewire, USB or both: Do you really think we would risk her data - on the hard drive of our own mother?

The problem is that my hard drive is detected and Windows claims it has installed drivers, but the drive only appears as an unusable mass storage device. I cannot find it under computer management at all. No problems with it at all.